Board of directors

Victor Vyshnevetskyy

Victor Vyshnevetskyy

Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer

Victor Vyshnevetskyy founded business of the Group in early 2000s. Since that time he has held various executive positions within the Group. Victor Vyshnevetskyy was appointed as the Chairman of the Board of Directors on May 17, 2011. He is also chief executive officer of the Group. At present in his capacity Mr. Vyshnevetskyy oversees the strategic development and overall management of the Group. Mr. Vyshneverskyy graduated from Donetsk National Technical University in 1986 with a degree in mining engineering. He is a PhD in technical sciences.

At present 75% of outstanding shares of Coal Energy S.A. is held by Lycaste Holdings Limited, a Cypriot entity, 50% of which is owned by Mr. Viktor Vyshnevetskyy.

###

Lycaste Holdings Limited is a holding company which does not carry out any operating activity except for holding shares.

Arthur David Johnson

Arthur David Johnson

Independent non-executive director

Mr. Jonson is responsible for strategic advisory to the Chairman and monitoring of Group’s operational and financial activities; member of audit committee. He has more than 50 years of international experience in mining and related industries working with leading companies from the sector.

Since 2004 Mr. Johnson has been a member of the Board of Directors of Mechel, one of the leading Russian mining and metals companies. Since 2008 Mr. Johnson has been a Chairman of the Board of Directors of Neuerth Coal Mining PVT Ltd (India). In 1990-2009, Mr. Johnson was a Managing Director and Chairman of Joy Mining Machinery UK Ltd. In 1985-1990, Mr. Johnson was a Managing Director of Dosco Overseas Engineering, a UK-based mining equipment manufacturer, where he began as a mining engineer in 1960. Mr. Johnson is Joy Mining Machinerys representative on both the Coal Industry Advisory Board and the World Coal Institute. In 1990-1992, he served as President of the Association of British Mining Equipment Companies. In 1998, he was awarded the Order of Friendship by the Russian government for services to the Russian coal industry.

Mr. Johnson is a qualified mining engineer, he obtained the Mining Qualifications Board Certificate of the UK in 1958.

Oleksandr Reznyk

Oleksandr Reznyk

Member of the Board of Directors, Business Development Director

Oleksandr Reznyk is responsible for overseeing Group’s waste dump processing and coal beneficiation businesses.

Before joining Coal Energy, Mr Reznik worked as the Director at Donbasugleprohodka LLC (2004-2007), Director at Research and Manufacturing Association “Mechanic” (2007-2011), Chief Manager at Association of Coal Producers “Nedra Donbasa” (2010-2011) and Director of Coal Energy Ukraine LLC (2011- till present). Mr. Reznik graduated from Donetsk National Technical University in 1996 with a degree in Mining and specialization of a mining engineer-electrician.

Совет директоров

Виктор Вишневецкий

Виктор Вишневецкий

Председатель Совета Директоров, Глава Правления

Виктор Вишневецкий основал бизнес группы в начале 2000-х годов. С этого времени он занимал различные руководящие должности в Группе. Виктор Вишневецкий был назначен Председателем Совета директоров 17 мая 2011 года. Он также является Главой Правления Группы. В настоящее время под его руководством находится стратегическое развитие и общее управление Группой. Г-н Вишневецкий окончил Донецкий национальный технический университет в 1986 году с дипломом по специальности горный инженер. Виктору Вишневецкому присвоена ученая степень доктора технических наук.

В настоящее время 75% находящихся в обращении акций Coal Energy S.A. принадлежит кипрской компании Lycaste Holdings Limited, 50% в акционерном капитале которой принадлежит Виктору Вишневецкому.

###

Lycaste Holdings Limited является холдинговой компанией, которая не ведет какую-либо операционную деятельность кроме владения акциями.

Артур Дэвид Джонсон

Артур Дэвид Джонсон

Независимый неисполнительный директор

Артур Дэвид Джонсон отвечает за стратегическое консультирование Председателя Совета Директоров и мониторинг оперативной и финансовой деятельности Группы, член комитета по аудиту. Артур Джонсон имеет более чем 50-летний опыт работы с ведущими компаниями в горнодобывающей и смежных отраслях. 

С 2004 года он был членом совета директоров Мечела, одной из ведущих Русских горно-металлургических компании. С 2008 года господин Джонсон был председателем совета директоров Neuerth Coal Mining PVT Ltd (Индия). В 1990-2009 г-н Джонсон был управляющим директором и председателем Joy Mining Machinery UK Ltd В 1985-1990 годах господин Джонсон назначен генеральным директором Dosco Overseas Engineering, базирующийся в Великобритании (производитель горно-шахтного оборудования), в которой он начинал карьеру как горный инженер в 1960 году. Господин Джонсон является представителем компании Joy Mining Machinery в Консультативном совете угольной промышленности и во Всемирном институте угля. В 1990-1992 годах он занимал пост президента Ассоциации британских компаний-производителей горнодобывающего оборудования. В 1998 году награжден правительством России орденом Дружбы за заслуги в угольной промышленности России. Господин Джонсон является квалифицированным горным инженером, получил Сертификат Совета по присуждению горных квалификаций Великобритании в 1958 году.

Александр Резник

Александр Резник

Член Совета Директоров, Директор по развитию бизнеса

Александр Резник отвечает за управление бизнесом Группы по переработке отвалов и обогащению угля.

До прихода в Coal Energy, Александр Резник работал директором ООО Донбассуглепроходка (2004-2007), директором Научно-производственного объединения "Механик" (2007-2010). Александр работал Генеральным директором Ассоциации производителей угля "Недра Донбасса" (2010-2011) и директором ООО Coal Energy Украина (с 2011 года - по настоящее время). 

Александр Резник окончил Донецкий национальный технический университет в 1996 году с дипломом по специальности горный инженер-электрик.

Диор Якубов

Независимый неисполнительный директор Б